Help Resources

Helplines & Support Services in Singapore 

 

24-hour Emergency Helplines

Institute of Mental Health (IMH), 6389 2222: http://www.imh.com.sg/contact-us/

Samaritans of Singapore (SOS), 1800 221 4444 : http://www.samaritans.org.sg/

 

Free Counselling & Assessments

Care Corner Counselling Centre,1800-3535-800 (Mon-Sun, 10am-10pm)http://www.carecorner.org.sg/cccc.html

CHAT (youth aged 16 to 30) : https://www.chat.mentalhealth.sg/

Silver Ribbon (Singapore), 6386 1928: http://www.silverribbonsingapore.com

Singapore Association for Mental Health (SAMH), 1800 283 7019: http://www.samhealth.org.sg/mental-health-information/

 

Caregiver Support

AWWA Caregiver Support: http://www.awwa.org.sg/

Caregivers Alliance Singapore (CAL): http://www.cal.org.sg/

Caregivers Association for Mentally Ill (CAMI): http://www.cami.org.sg/helpline.html

Silver Caregivers Cooperative Ltd (SCCL), 6536 3648: http://www.silvercaregivers.org.sg/

TOUCH Caregiver Support, 68046555 (Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm): http://www.caregivers.org.sg/

 

Support Groups

Care Corner Counselling Centre, 6353 1180: http://www.carecorner.org.sg/cccc.html

Institute of Mental Health (IMH), 6389 2222: http://www.imh.com.sg/contact-us/

Singapore Association for Mental Health (SAMH), 1800 283 7019: http://www.samhealth.org.sg/mental-health-information/

Clarity Singapore: http://www.clarity-singapore.org/happy-resources.html

Club HEAL, 6899 3463: http://www.clubheal.org.sg/ 

PSALT Care, 6397 6994: http://www.psaltcare.com/

 

Specific Communities

For Women: AWARE for Women, 1800 774 5935 (3pm-9.30pm, Mon-Fri): http://www.aware.org.sg/support-services/counselling/

LGBTQ+: Oogachaga, 6224 9373 (11am-6pm, Mon-Fri): http://www.oogachaga.com/counselling

Rehab & Vocational Needs: Singapore Anglican Community Services (SACS): http://www.sacs.org.sg/mental_health.htm

 

Family Counselling

Eagles Mediation & Counselling Centre (EMCC), 6788 8220: http://emcc.org.sg/

Fei Yue Family Services Centres: http://www.fycs.org/index.cfm?GPID=25

Focus On The Family (Singapore): 6336 1444 http://family.org.sg/FOTFS/Counseling/Make_An_Appointment/FOTFS/programs/Counseling.aspx?hkey=a953f1e3-8c76-43a9-b9a2-ef697db18882

 

Counselling Services 

AWARE for Women, 1800 774 5935 (3pm-9.30pm, Mon-Fri): http://www.aware.org.sg/support-services/counselling/

AWWA Caregiver Support: http://www.awwa.org.sg/

Caregivers Alliance Singapore (CAL): http://www.cal.org.sg/

Caregivers Association for Mentally Ill (CAMI): http://www.cami.org.sg/helpline.html

Care Corner Counselling Centre,1800-3535-800 (Mon-Sun, 10am-10pm)http://www.carecorner.org.sg/cccc.html

CHAT (youth aged 16 to 30) : https://www.chat.mentalhealth.sg/

Clarity Singapore: http://www.clarity-singapore.org/happy-resources.html

Club HEAL, 6899 3463: http://www.clubheal.org.sg/ 

Eagles Mediation & Counselling Centre (EMCC), 6788 8220: http://emcc.org.sg/

Fei Yue Family Services Centres: http://www.fycs.org/index.cfm?GPID=25

Focus On The Family (Singapore): 6336 1444 http://family.org.sg/FOTFS/Counseling/Make_An_Appointment/FOTFS/programs/Counseling.aspx?hkey=a953f1e3-8c76-43a9-b9a2-ef697db18882

Institute of Mental Health (IMH), 6389 2222: http://www.imh.com.sg/contact-us/

Oogachaga, 6224 9373 (11am-6pm, Mon-Fri): http://www.oogachaga.com/counselling

PSALT Care, 6397 6994: http://www.psaltcare.com/

Silver Ribbon (Singapore), 6386 1928: http://www.silverribbonsingapore.com

Singapore Association for Mental Health (SAMH), 1800 283 7019: http://www.samhealth.org.sg/mental-health-information/

Silver Caregivers Cooperative Ltd (SCCL), 6536 3648: http://www.silvercaregivers.org.sg/

TOUCH Caregiver Support, 68046555 (Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm): http://www.caregivers.org.sg/

Singapore Anglican Community Services (SACS): http://www.sacs.org.sg/mental_health.htm

Singapore Association for Mental Health (SAMH), 1800 283 7019: http://www.samhealth.org.sg/mental-health-information/

THRIVE by Khoo Teck Puat Hospital (KTPH): http://www.thrive.org.sg/

 

Consultation Hours and Fees:

A detailed list of consultation hours and fee, compiled by Tapestry reader, Justina. (Thank you!)

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1q_y61fqTkPVw-9LXk1dNdqY9ipsGXgQVrV2xen8gHj0/edit?usp=drive_web

 

Informative Websites on Mental Health, Illness & Recovery 

Suicide Intervention: http://www.metanoia.org/suicide/

Addiction Centre: https://www.addictioncenter.com/addiction/dual-diagnosis/

Beyond Blue: http://www.beyondblue.org.au/

Drug Rehab: https://www.drugrehab.com/co-occurring-disorder/

Help Guide on Mental Illnesses: http://www.helpguide.org

I Had A Black Dog; His Name Was Depression: http://matthewjohnstone.com.au/courses/i-had-a-black-dog/

Mental Health Foundation: http://www.mentalhealth.org.uk/

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI): http://www.nami.org/Template.cfm?Section=By_Illness

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH): http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/index.shtml