Helplines & Support Services in Singapore

AWARE for Women, 1800 774 5935 (3pm-9.30pm, Mon-Fri): http://www.aware.org.sg/support-services/counselling/

AWWA Caregiver Support: http://www.awwa.org.sg/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=50&Itemid=19

Care Corner Counselling Centre, 6353 1180: http://www.carecorner.org.sg/cccc.html

Caregivers Alliance Singapore (CAL): http://www.cal.org.sg/

Caregivers Association for Mentally Ill (CAMI): http://www.cami.org.sg/helpline.html

Clarity Singapore: http://www.clarity-singapore.org/happy-resources.html

CHAT: http://www.youthinmind.sg/getting-help/chat_assessment_service.aspx

Club HEAL, 6899 3463: http://www.clubheal.org.sg/ 

Eagles Mediation & Counselling Centre (EMCC), 6788 8220: http://emcc.org.sg/

Fei Yue Family Services Centres: http://www.fycs.org/index.cfm?GPID=25

Focus On The Family (Singapore): 6336 1444 http://family.org.sg/FOTFS/Counseling/Make_An_Appointment/FOTFS/programs/Counseling.aspx?hkey=a953f1e3-8c76-43a9-b9a2-ef697db18882

Institute of Mental Health (IMH) Emergency Line, 6389 2222 (24hrs): http://www.imh.com.sg/contact-us/

Oogachaga, 6224 9373 (11am-6pm, Mon-Fri): http://www.oogachaga.com/counselling

PSALT Care, 6397 6994: http://www.psaltcare.com/

Samaritans of Singapore (SOS), 1800 221 4444 (24hrs): http://www.samaritans.org.sg/

Silver Caregivers Cooperative Ltd (SCCL), 6536 3648: http://www.silvercaregivers.org.sg/

Silver Ribbon (Singapore), 6386 1928: http://www.silverribbonsingapore.com

Singapore Anglican Community Services (SACS): http://www.sacs.org.sg/mental_health.htm

Singapore Association for Mental Health (SAMH), 1800 283 7019: http://www.samhealth.org.sg/mental-health-information/

THRIVE by Khoo Teck Puat Hospital (KTPH): http://www.thrive.org.sg/


Consultation Hours and Fees:

A detailed list of consultation hours and fee, compiled by our reader Justina. (Thank you!)

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1q_y61fqTkPVw-9LXk1dNdqY9ipsGXgQVrV2xen8gHj0/edit?usp=drive_web


Downloadable Resources:

By Mental Health Foundation (UK): How To Talk To Your GP About Mental Health
By Mental Health First Aid: Return To Work Guidelines
By Silver Ribbon (Singapore): Mental Health Matters – Handbook for Employers and Employees
By THRIVE.org.sg:  Achieving Happiness In Singapore E_Book
By the National Addictions Management Services (NAMS) : Help For The Family (Addictions)
By APCATS: Caring for Persons with Dementia


Quicklinks on Mental Health & Illness

Suicide Intervention http://www.metanoia.org/suicide/

Unravelled / Panel of Peers – Questions asked & answered by Singapore peers

https://groups.google.com/forum/m/#!categories/unravelled

Beyond Blue: http://www.beyondblue.org.au/

Drug Rehab https://www.drugrehab.com/co-occurring-disorder/

Help Guide on Mental Illnesses: http://www.helpguide.org

I Had A Black Dog; His Name Was Depression: http://matthewjohnstone.com.au/courses/i-had-a-black-dog/

Mental Health Foundation: http://www.mentalhealth.org.uk/

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI): http://www.nami.org/Template.cfm?Section=By_Illness

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH): http://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/index.shtml